Tremor Video Becomes Pure Play Sell Side Software Platform

Category:

From:
Monday, August 7, 2017 7:00 am EDT (6:00 am CDT, 5:00 am MDT, 4:00 am PDT)
To:
Monday, August 7, 2017 7:00 am EDT (6:00 am CDT, 5:00 am MDT, 4:00 am PDT)

Description:

NEW YORK--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Tremor Video (NYSE:TRMR), a leading video monetization software company, announced today that it has agreed to sell its buyer platform to Taptica International, Ltd (AIM: TAP), a global mobile advertising technology platform, for total consideration of $50 million, subject to adjustments set forth in the acquisition agreement. The transaction is expected to close today August 7, 2017.

Transaction Highlights

  • Tremor Video is now a fully programmatic self-service platform for premium video partners.
  • Focuses resources to further expand leadership position in Connected TV and OTT.
  • Provides additional capital for strategic international investment across global sell side portfolio.
  • Eliminates any perceived friction with third party demand partners.

Related Materials:

Presentation (1.16 MB)